Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

ARBOR, MILLING CUTTER

Awarded
SPE8E5-26-T-3571Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency has awarded a contract to JANOS ORAS with CAGE code 7AXM6 for the supply of an ARBOR, MILLING CUTTER identified by NSN 3460016970309 and PR number 7017422882. The total contract value is $1,303.83, and the award was issued on July 14, 2026, under solicitation SPE8E5-26-T-3571. The procurement falls under NAICS code 333515, which corresponds to industrial machinery manufacturing, and was conducted as a federal acquisition with no specific set-aside designation. The contract's place of performance and the awardee’s address are not specified beyond the United States, and no delivery location is detailed. Point of contact for the contract is Ira Hedgepeth, reachable via phone at 445-737-8335 or email at ira.hedgepeth@dla.mil. The contract was posted on the DIBBS system with a public link for reference, and it is classified as an award notice with no set-aside category applied.

General Info

Procurement of nine ARBOR MILLING CUTTERS NSN 3460-01-697-0309 under DLA solicitation SPE8E5-26-T-3571.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$1,303.83

NAICS

333515 - Cutting Tool and Machine Tool Accessory ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

JANOS ORASView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(2)

SPE8E5-26-T-3571 Request for Quotations

PDFrfq

Delivery Order SPE8E5-26-V-1198 for Milling Cutter

PDFdelivery-order

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

What is UCF?

Uniform Contract Format (UCF) uses AI to break down any contract into standardized sections—scope, pricing, deliverables, and evaluation criteria.

Timeline

1 update
PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Amendment 1

Contract was updated

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE8E526V1198 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: JANOS ORAS (CAGE 7AXM6) Total Contract Price: $1,303.83 Award Date: 07-14-2026 Solicitation: SPE8E5-26-T-3571 Line items: - ARBOR, MILLING CUTTER (NSN/Part 3460016970309, PR 7017422882)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 333515
New
International
RCEMES Milling Machines
Solicitation # W2037-26-0076/A
The Department of National Defence is soliciting offers for the procurement of five First LC-205VSD Vertical Milling Machines with power feed for the Royal Canadian Electrical and Mechanical Engineers School at CFB Borden. This requirement is specifically for Materials Technician Training and mandates the exact LC-205VSD model to ensure standardization of buttons, levers, and operation with existing equipment. The contract includes the delivery of the machines and their subsequent installation and calibration, which must be completed within four weeks of delivery at Building S-165 in Borden, Ontario. The procurement is open exclusively to Canadian suppliers, with a final delivery deadline of March 31, 2027. The award will be based on the lowest evaluated price among offers that meet all mandatory technical criteria, including specific spindle speeds of 40 to 3000 RPM and maximum dimensions of 150 by 120 by 100 inches. Shipping must be conducted under Free Carrier (FCA) Borden, Ontario Incoterms 2020, following coordination with DND Inbound Logistics. Bidders must adhere to strict environmental packaging standards, utilizing reusable, returnable, or recyclable materials. The solicitation process, managed by contracting authority Aaron Pound, has been amended to extend the closing date to September 11, 2026, at 1300 hrs ADT.
Department of National Defence

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 11 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS