INSTALLATION KIT, EL
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE7M525V6353 to JO-KELL INC. (CAGE 5V049) on July 13, 2026, for the procurement of a single line item: Installation Kit, EL (NSN 5998017184689), with a total contract value of $36,000.00. The award stems from solicitation SPE7M5-25-T-0088 and was issued under simplified acquisition procedures, consistent with FAR 13.302(a), indicating it is a commercial item acquisition typically structured as a firm-fixed-price contract. Performance is to occur at the contractor’s location in Chesapeake, VA, and the paying office is DLA Land and Maritime, Maritime Supply Chain, located in Columbus, OH. The contract was modified via SF-30 on July 9, 2025, and formally awarded on July 13, 2026, with no option periods or extended quantities specified, reflecting a straightforward, non-complex procurement. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, addressing discrimination based on sexual orientation and gender identity, with deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, as the formal alternate clause. No additional special contract requirements such as security clearances, key personnel obligations, or organizational conflict of interest provisions are listed. While the NSN and CAGE code are included for identification, detailed packaging, marking, preservation, and inspection standards are not specified in the available documentation, though standard military practices such as MIL-STD-129 for labeling may be implied. The contractor’s CAGE code is confirmed, but no UEI, size status, or socioeconomic certifications are explicitly documented, and no evaluation factors, weights, or basis of award rationale are provided. Deliverables are expected to meet commercial item standards without detailed technical specifications, and invoicing procedures are expected to follow standard DLA electronic systems, though not explicitly named. Point of contact for contract administration is Contracting Officer Micheal Finken, with no assigned COR or COTR identified.
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$36,000NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
