Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, November 11 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

62--LIGHT,RECOGNITION,A

Awarded
SPE4A6-25-T-41HVFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The U.S. Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE4A626P7880 to S3 AERODEFENSE LLC, with a CAGE code of 4GPC1, for the procurement of a LIGHT, RECOGNITION, A (NSN 6220011590441) at a total price of $197,169.00, with the award date set for July 17, 2026. The solicitation number is SPE4A6-25-T-41HV, and the contract modification P00001 was issued under a fixed-price arrangement, though the specific contract type is not formally stated. Performance is required to be delivered from the contractor’s location in Milwaukee, WI, with no explicit delivery schedule or FOB terms defined, though an ARO (As Required Order) reference implies flexibility in timing. The Contracting Officer is Dean Allen at DLA Aviation in Richmond, VA, with no designated COR, COTR, or PCO identified. No detailed pricing breakdown, quantities, or option periods are provided, and the single line item constitutes the entire scope of work. Compliance with FAR 52.222-90, as implemented via DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, is a mandatory condition of performance, requiring the contractor to refrain from racially discriminatory diversity, equity, and inclusion practices and to flow down the requirement to all subcontractors. The contractor must report any known subcontractor violations and notify the Contracting Officer if any subcontractor initiates legal action challenging the clause. No technical specifications, performance standards, packaging requirements, or inspection criteria are detailed beyond this compliance obligation. The NAICS code 335139 applies, and no socioeconomic certifications or size status representations are documented. No attachments are listed, and no military standards such as MIL-STD-129 or MIL-STD-2073-1 are referenced for packaging, marking, or preservation. Payment office, accounting data, invoicing method, and inspection procedures are not specified in the available documentation. The award likely followed a Lowest Price Technically Acceptable methodology given the standard nature of the item and low value, though this is not stated. All administrative and compliance obligations center on DEI adherence, with no other special requirements, security clearances, key personnel mandates, or contract options identified.

General Info

S3 AERODEFENSE LLC awarded $197,169 for one recognition light under DLA contract, issued July 17, 2026.

Contract Value

$197,169

NAICS

336320 - Motor Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Equipment Manufacturing

Place of Performance

VA, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Award Issued Date

Documents

1

SPEA4626P7880 P00001 - Contract Modification

PDF, High priority: read this firstmodification
High

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Get full access to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeRICHMOND, VA, 23237, USA
Office AddressRICHMOND, VA, 23237, USA
Contacts

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626P7880 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: S3 AERODEFENSE LLC (CAGE 4GPC1) Total Contract Price: $197,169.00 Award Date: 07-17-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A6-25-T-41HV Line items: - LIGHT, RECOGNITION, A (NSN/Part 6220011590441, PR 7013633288)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 336320
New
DIBBS
LIGHT, INDICATOR
Solicitation # SPE8E7-27-T-0370
Solicitation SPE8E7-27-T-0370 is a request for quotations for the procurement of 26 indicator lights, identified by NSN 6220-01-517-8551, for the DDSP New Cumberland Facility. The delivery requirement is 138 days after receipt of order, with a need ship date of March 28, 2027, and an original required delivery date of May 12, 2027. The items are to be delivered FOB Origin. Technical specifications are based on TDP Rev A Gen 2 and specific drawings available via the DIBBS portal. The contract mandates strict quality and sampling standards, requiring compliance with MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331, Table 1, with specific verification levels for critical, major, and minor attributes. Packaging must adhere to ASTM D3951 for non-hazardous materials or TQ requirement IP025 for hazardous materials, with all marking and labeling following MIL-STD-129. The procurement includes significant regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification, ITAR and EAR export controls, and adherence to the Buy American Act and Berry Amendment. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for invoicing and payment. The solicitation provides a price evaluation preference for HUBZone small business concerns and may be eligible for automated award. Quotations must be submitted to DLA Troop Support in Philadelphia by November 9, 2026. Inspection and acceptance will take place at the destination.
DDSP NEW CUMBERLAND FACILITY

POSTED

about 9 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 12 days
View Details
NAICS: 336320
New
DIBBS
PARTS KIT, VEHICULAR LI
Solicitation # SPE8E7-27-T-0318
Solicitation SPE8E7-27-T-0318 is a Request for Quotations issued by the Department of Defense, specifically the DLA Troop Support Construction and Equipment office, for the procurement of 119 vehicular lighting parts kits (NSN 6220-01-564-0484). The contract is designated as a Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business Set-Aside, though some sections of the documentation contain conflicting notes regarding small business set-aside status. Delivery is required within 341 days after receipt of order, with the destination being the DLA facility in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. The procurement is managed under the First Destination Transportation program with FOB Origin terms. A critical requirement of this contract is the First Article Test (FAT), which requires the contractor to test 14 units and submit a report within 120 calendar days of the contract date. The contractor must provide written notice to the Contracting Officer and Quality Assurance Representative at least 14 days prior to shipment for FAT. Technical data for these items is subject to export control under ITAR or EAR regulations, requiring contractors to have approved JCP certification and specific training. The contract mandates strict adherence to the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements, as well as MIL-STD-129 and MIL-STD-130N for marking and labeling. Packaging must comply with ASTM D3951 for commercial goods or TQ requirement IP025 for hazardous materials. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) system for electronic invoicing and payment. Additionally, the contractor must meet CMMC Level 2 certification and comply with the Buy American Act and Berry Amendment regarding domestic material sourcing.
DDSP NEW CUMBERLAND FACILITY

POSTED

about 9 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 12 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS