Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

Third Party Liability Contract - Verification

Active
State & Local

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The District of Columbia’s Health Care Finance Agency has issued a forecast for a Third Party Liability Contract aimed at verifying third party insurance coverage and financial responsibility for healthcare services provided to eligible individuals. This procurement is part of the agency’s ongoing efforts to ensure accurate billing and reimbursement practices by identifying and recovering costs from responsible third parties such as private insurers, workers’ compensation programs, or other liable entities. The contract will involve data analysis, claims verification, coordination of benefits, and reporting processes to support the agency’s compliance and financial integrity objectives. No specific solicitation number, set-aside details, or NAICS code has been provided, indicating this is a pre-solicitation forecast to inform potential vendors of upcoming opportunities. The place of performance and agency office details are not specified, but the work is expected to support operations within the District of Columbia. Although the point of contact information is absent, interested parties can access additional information through the provided UI link, which leads to the official procurement portal where further details may be released in subsequent solicitation documents.

General Info

DC Health Agency forecasts third-party liability contract to verify insurance and recover healthcare costs.

Agency

District of Columbia → Health Care Finance (DHCF)

NAICS

524292 - Pharmacy Benefit Management and Other Third Party Administration of Insurance and Pension FundsView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(0)

No documents available

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

No contract breakdown available.

Cannot generate Contract Breakdown because no documents were found from this contract's source.

Timeline

Posted

forecast

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDistrict of Columbia → Health Care Finance (DHCF)
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeN/A
Organization / Agency
District of Columbia → Health Care Finance (DHCF)
Office AddressN/A
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
Third Party Liability Contract - Verification

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 524292
SLED
Pharmacy Services – Specialty Medications QVL
Solicitation # STATE 0000000551SL
Solicitation STATE 0000000551SL is issued by the State of Missouri Office of Administration on behalf of the Missouri Veterans Commission to establish a Qualified Vendor List (QVL) for specialty pharmacy services. The scope of work includes the provision of pharmaceuticals, biologicals, IV therapy, and care coordination for veterans, with services required to be available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Awarded vendors must be responsive, responsible, and reliable, with the state intending to award contracts to all qualified vendors to ensure adequate coverage. Once the QVL is established, individual prescriptions will be awarded based on the lowest cost, with preference considerations given to Missouri-based firms, Service-Disabled Veteran Business Enterprises, and organizations for the blind or sheltered workshops. The contract mandates strict adherence to quality standards, including the United States Pharmacopeia and FDA Orange Book, and requires compliance with HIPAA and HITECH regulations through a Business Associate Agreement. Specific packaging and labeling requirements are detailed, including the use of bubble card systems for tablets and compliance with the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act. Contractors must maintain veteran records for seven years and provide an updated product catalog annually. The agreement includes a base period with the option for four additional one-year renewals. Compliance certifications are required regarding the Anti-Discrimination Against Israel Act, E-Verify enrollment, and federal drug-free workplace standards. Payments are processed monthly via Electronic Funds Transfer within thirty calendar days of a valid invoice.
PROC OA DIVISION OF PURCHASING PROCUREMENTS

POSTED

12 days ago

DEADLINE

in 11 days
View Details
NAICS: 524292
SLED
Medical Claims Audit
Solicitation # RFP-12-2027
Multnomah County is seeking a qualified independent contractor to perform comprehensive medical, prescription, and dental claims audits and operational assessments for its self-funded health plans. The primary goals of this engagement are to ensure fiscal accountability, verify compliance with plan documents, and identify opportunities for cost recovery and process improvement. The selected vendor will be responsible for conducting audits at the County's discretion, implementing robust quality assurance and error-checking protocols, and providing a knowledge transfer plan, including training sessions for County staff. The contract may have a term of up to five years, with payment terms set at Net 30. Proposals are due by September 23, 2026, via the Multco Marketplace Supplier Portal. Evaluation is based on cost, expertise, methodology, innovation, and alignment with County needs, with a specific emphasis on responsible business practices, including energy conservation and living wage standards. High priority is placed on HIPAA compliance for data security and the integration of equity-focused principles to identify health plan disparities. The County strongly encourages participation from minority-owned, women-owned, and emerging small businesses. Award will be granted to the responsible proposer whose proposal is deemed most advantageous, with the highest-scoring responsive bidder entering negotiations for final contract terms.
Multnomah County

POSTED

16 days ago

DEADLINE

in 17 days
View Details
NAICS: 524292
SLED
DENTAL INSURANCE ASO PROGRAM
Solicitation # RFP 27-26
The City of Charlottesville is soliciting proposals for a Dental Insurance Administrative Services Only (ASO) Program through RFP 27-26. The contract aims to support a self-funded dental plan for approximately 1,100 active, benefits-eligible employees and 500 retirees. While the City currently maintains a single dental plan, it is considering a dual-option offering that includes a new buy-up plan effective July 1, 2027. The initial contract term is scheduled to run from January 4, 2027, through June 30, 2028, with the possibility of up to six additional one-year renewal terms. Based on historical billed charges from the 2025-2026 period, the estimated contract value is approximately $1,653,140. Offerors must provide pricing on a per employee per month (PEPM) basis, with rates guaranteed for a 24-month period. Proposals are evaluated based on several critical factors, including network access via GeoAccess reports, provider disruption analysis, and financial competitiveness regarding ASO fees and shared savings. The City requires strict adherence to data privacy standards for personally identifiable information and mandates that all insurance policies be issued by companies with an A.M. Best Financial Strength Rating of A- or better and a Financial Size Category of VII or higher. Additionally, the contractor must comply with various non-discrimination laws and accessibility requirements, ensuring all digital reports are compatible with screen readers. Proposals must be submitted via the OpenGov portal by the deadline of September 16, 2026.
Human Resources

POSTED

18 days ago

DEADLINE

in 10 days
View Details