Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, November 11 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

Daysimeter individual light measuring device.

Active
DON-SNOTE-070727-002Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The FISC Norfolk Contracting Department at the Groton CT Office plans to award a sole source purchase order to Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute's Lighting Research Center for the procurement of Daysimeter individual light measuring devices. This acquisition will be conducted using Simplified Acquisition Procedures and falls under the Other Than Full and Open Competition authority as specified by FAR 6.302-1. The anticipated award date for this contract is August 3, 2007. The notice explicitly states that it is not a solicitation for offers, and the government reserves the right to decide not to compete this procurement based on responses to the notice. This procurement focuses specifically on the Daysimeter device, which is intended to measure individual light exposure. The simplified acquisition approach streamlines the buying process and is justified by the sole source nature of the purchase, indicating that Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute is the only source capable of fulfilling the requirement. Key details such as solicitation number and posting date are provided, but other information like NAICS code, set-aside status, and contact details are not specified. The contract will be performed at an unspecified location, and the notice is intended to inform potential interested parties of the government's intent without inviting competition.

General Info

Sole source purchase of Daysimeter light measuring devices from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.

Agency

N/A

NAICS

334519 - Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

0

No documents available

Documents will appear here when they are available.

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

No documents to break down

The breakdown needs solicitation documents. None were found from this contract's source.

Timeline

Posted

special-notice

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Get full access to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyN/A
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeN/A
Organization / Agency
N/A
Office AddressN/A
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
FISC Norfolk Contracting Department, Groton CT Office intends to award a sole source purchase order to Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Lighting Research Center for Daysimeter individual light measuring devices. This purchase will be done under Simplified Acquisition Procedures and Other Than Full and Open Competition as authorized under FAR 6.302-1. The anticipated award date is 03 August 2007. This notice is not a request for offers. A determination not to compete this procurement based on response to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government.

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 334519
New
SLED
RFID Stick Readers
Solicitation # 554-27-003
The Texas Animal Health Commission is soliciting bids under solicitation number 554-27-003 for the procurement of low frequency RFID stick readers for livestock applications. The required equipment must include the RFID stick reader, a rugged padded case, a USB data transfer cable, and a charging cable with an adapter, with the capability to display multiple types of data simultaneously. This is an Invitation for Bids (IFB) process, typically awarding to the lowest responsive and responsible bidder. Bids must be submitted in a sealed envelope to the Purchasing Department in Austin, Texas, by 2:00 p.m. Central Time on December 3, 2026. Electronic or facsimile submissions will be rejected, and failure to properly label the envelope or complete the Information and Certifications Form will result in disqualification. The contract is governed by the laws of the State of Texas and the Texas Government Code. Award is expected in December 2026, with payments processed within 30 days of satisfactory delivery in accordance with the Texas Prompt Payment Act. Vendors must certify compliance with various state and federal regulations, including HUB status, antitrust laws, and cybersecurity training requirements. The Texas Animal Health Commission maintains the authority to monitor performance through document reviews and on-site audits, providing a ten-day window for corrective action if non-compliance is identified. Primary administrative and bidding contact is Bryan Krugman.
Texas Animal Health Commission

POSTED

about 8 hours ago

DEADLINE

in about 1 month
View Details

Earlier notices in this NAICS code

Posted before this notice, open and closed

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS