Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, October 28 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

This Pre-Solicitation opportunity from Environmental Protection Agency was posted on July 23, 2026. The submission period has ended. Browse the details below for market research, or find similar active opportunities.

NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE-Leadership Connect

Closed
68HERF26Q0103Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

Active Opportunities Like This One

NAICS: 519290
New
SLED
FY27 Critical Mention Renewal
Solicitation # SRC0000042658
The Ohio Department of Public Safety and the Ohio State Highway Patrol are soliciting bids for the renewal of one Critical Mention Media Monitoring Suite subscription. The period of performance for the resulting purchase order is scheduled from November 29, 2026, through November 30, 2027. This solicitation is an Invitation to Bid where the award will be granted to the lowest responsive and responsible bidder. To be considered responsive, bidders must be authorized dealers or manufacturers, provide a PDF quote with firm-fixed pricing including shipping, and submit a signed certification letter on manufacturer letterhead. Bid pricing must remain valid for at least 60 days. The contract is governed by the State of Ohio Standard Terms and Conditions and requires strict adherence to various legal and regulatory frameworks. Key requirements include compliance with WCAG 2.1 Level AA, Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act, and the Americans with Disabilities Act for accessibility. Additionally, the contractor must maintain an information security program aligned with NIST standards and comply with the Ohio Ethics Law and Ohio Public Records law. Payment is typically issued via electronic funds transfer within 30 calendar days of receiving a proper invoice. All deliverables produced under the agreement become the property of the Ohio Department of Public Safety.
Ohio State Highway Patrol, Dps200000 Ohio State Highway Patrol Cdsb, Dps-dept Of Public Safety

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 13 days

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency intends to renew its subscription to Leadership Connect, Inc. under a sole source procurement authorized under FAR 12.102(a), as Leadership Connect is the exclusive provider of a proprietary people intelligence platform with no viable substitutes. The service offers comprehensive, verified profiles and relationship mapping for over a million individuals across federal, state, and local government, Congress, tribal nations, corporate entities, media, legal firms, nonprofits, think tanks, and the judiciary, integrated with proprietary technology and real-time data from Bing News and official U.S. government sources. The platform’s unique 24-step information collection process, combined with its patented internal systems and cultivated network of sources, ensures access to cross-sector connections and insights unavailable through any other vendor, making it indispensable for the agency’s operational needs. The contract will be issued as a firm fixed-price purchase order under the Simplified Acquisition Threshold, with the NAICS code 519290 and Federal Supply Code DA10, and includes weekly intelligence briefings and a dedicated customer success team. Any entity seeking to challenge the sole source determination must submit written evidence of its capability to meet the specified requirements, including product literature and an active UEI number registered in SAM, by 3:00 PM EDT on August 7, 2026, to [email hidden]. Responses submitted by phone or after the deadline will not be accepted. The notice is purely for information and does not constitute a solicitation, quote request, or government commitment, nor will the government reimburse any costs incurred in responding. The EPA retains full discretion to determine whether to proceed with the sole source award based on the responses received or otherwise, and this announcement serves as the official synopsis for the requirement. The point of contact for all inquiries is Ross Gillingham, Contracting Officer, and the place of performance is not specified beyond the agency’s administrative location in Research Triangle Park, North Carolina.

General Info

EPA renews sole-source subscription to Leadership Connect’s proprietary intelligence platform for government insights.

NAICS

519290 - Web Search Portals and All Other Information Services

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

0

No documents available

Documents will appear here when they are available.

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

No documents to break down

The breakdown needs solicitation documents. None were found from this contract's source.

Timeline

PhaseClosed
Posted

Presolicitation

Response Deadline

Deadline has passed

Submission Closed

Find active opportunities like this

Start your free trial to discover similar active contracts, track opportunities, and build proposals with AI assistance.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyEnvironmental Protection Agency → Cfaiad
Contacts1 person available
OfficeResearch Triangle Park, NC, 27709, USA
Office AddressResearch Triangle Park, NC, 27709, USA
Contacts
Ross GillinghamContracting Officer

Full Description

Show more
NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE Leadership Connect Subscription Renewal In accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Revolutionary FAR Overhaul (RFO) 12.102(a), the US Environmental Protection Agency intends to award a sole source, firm fixed priced purchase order under the Simplified Acquisition Threshold (SAT). THIS IS NOT A SOLICITATION OR REQUEST FOR QUOTE (RFQ) DO NOT SUBMIT A QUOTE The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), Office of Chief Procurement Officer (OCPO), Construction, Finance, Administrative & IA Division (CFAAID), Office of Finance and Administration (OFA) Branch has a requirement for Leadership Connect, Inc. electronic subscription licensing renewals. JUSTIFICATION FOR SOLE SOURCE PROCUREMENT: Leadership Connect, Inc., located at 525 9th Street Northwest Ste 600 Washington, DC 20042157, is the only qualified entity to provide the services identified in this notice. There are no substitutes available. Leadership Connect is a unique people intelligence solution with deep profiles, including contact information, biographies, and relationship mapping for over a million individuals from over 140,000 government (congressional, federal, state & local), tribal nations, corporate, legal, media, and nonprofit organizations across the United States. Leadership Connect is the only digital service that offers access to data across all these groups in a singular platform. Using this data in a cross-functioning manner, Leadership Connect can map out personal and group connections across the public and private sectors. These relationship maps are not available through any third-party provider and require Leadership Connect’s exclusive people data across all fields to achieve. In addition to primary source verified people data, the Leadership Connect application includes Application Programming Interface (API) data from Bing News and official U.S. government websites, with patent-pending internally developed technology, and linked to the profiles tracked. The vendor also has a proprietary 24-step information collection process which includes technology to monitor a wide variety of digital sources, as well as cultivated relationships with people at tracked organizations. Specific characteristics of the electronic subscription that limit the availability to a sole source are the ability for users to see detailed profiles and who’s who in Congress, Federal, State and Local Government, News Media, Companies, Nonprofits, Associations, Think Tanks, Law and Lobbying, and the Courts. This vendor also provides weekly intelligence briefings and a dedicated customer success team. Only this suggested source can furnish the requirements, to the exclusion of other sources. THIS IS NOT A SOLICITATION OR REQUEST FOR QUOTE (RFQ) DO NOT SUMMIT A QUOTE The North American Industrial Classification System (NAICS) code for this effort is 519290 – Web Search Portals and All Other Information Services with the small business size standard of 1,000 employes. The Federal Supply Code/Product Service Code is DA10, IT and telecom - business application/application development software as a service. Any interested party that believes it can meet this requirement described herein may identify themselves and shall provide evidence of their capability with product literature to fulfill this requirement being requested by 3:00PM ED on August 7, 2026. All responses shall identify their active UEI number as registered in System of Award Management (SAM). Responses shall be submitted in writing to contact@example.gov no later than the time and date noted above. Telephone responses and requests will not be accepted. This announcement constitutes the only synopsis for this requirement and is issued for notification purposes only. A determination by the Government not to compete this requirement based on responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. This notice is not to be construed as a commitment by the Government, nor will the Government reimburse any costs associated with the submission of information in response to this notice.

More opportunities from Environmental Protection Agency → Cfaiad

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 334516
Federal
EPA-AO General Lab Supplies
Solicitation # 68HERF27Q0007
The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA-AO) is soliciting a brand name only purchase order for general laboratory consumables, including membranes, gloves, and chemicals, under solicitation number 68HERF27Q0007. The procurement is categorized under NAICS code 334516 and is not set aside for small business concerns. All supplied items must be compatible with EPA high resolution instrumentation and meet strict quality and regulatory standards, specifically requiring certification that products are free from contaminants and PFAS. Delivery is specified as FOB Destination, with specific packaging requirements such as individual packing for Cytiva Whatman membranes and bulk packaging for Thermo Scientific centrifuge tubes. Contract administration will be managed through the FedConnect web portal, and all proposals must be submitted electronically via this platform. Vendors must be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) to be eligible. Invoicing is required to be processed through the Invoice Processing Platform (IPP), with a mandatory registration period of three to five days upon receipt of instructions. The contract incorporates various federal and agency-specific clauses, including those regarding whistleblower rights, personal identity verification, and prohibitions on contracting with entities engaging in certain activities related to Iran. The response deadline for this solicitation is October 30, 2026.
Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing

POSTED

9 days ago

DEADLINE

in 2 days
View Details

Earlier notices in this NAICS code

Posted before this notice, open and closed

Find Active Opportunities Like This

Get AI-powered intelligence on the opportunities still open

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS